ALAN PARSONS: 'I Can't Get There From Here' Video

”I Can’t Get There From Here”, the new video from Alan Parsons, can be seen below. The track is taken from Alan’s upcoming studio album, ”The Secret”, which will be released on April 26 via Frontiers Music Srl. The song, which includes guest vocals by Jared Mahone, is also featured in the motion picture ”5-25-77”.

Alan and Frontiers’ relationship began in 2010 when the label released ”Eye 2 Eye – Live in Madrid”. They have kept in close contact since, with the ultimate goal to release another album together. Alan wanted it to be a really special album and only recently have the right plans and ideas fallen into place where Alan felt ready to enter the studio to record what he had in mind.

”The writing and recording sessions are going incredibly well,” says Alan. ”The album already has a working title, which is ’The Secret’, and it will include musical and lyrical themes that are very close to my heart and my own interests and passions. I do not really want to reveal a lot about it, except that for the moment everything that surrounds ’The Secret’ is going to be just that… a secret!”

The overall musical approach of the album is expected to be in keeping with the symphonic rock that Alan explored on his earlier solo records and the ”Project” albums. But, of course, there will be new twists and turns and robust new creative inspiration behind the album. Some special guests will be on the album, but those will be revealed later… again, in keeping with the working title of the album, ”The Secret”.

Frontiers president Serafino Perugino commented: ”This is pretty much a dream come true for me. For Frontiers being able to represent the artistry and the talent of such a huge artist is a magnificent opportunity. We look forward to this release as much as Alan’s fans and it will see the light of day in multiple exciting formats. Stay tuned!”.

Parsons said: ”I wish to thank Serafino and the team for the commitment and the patience to make this happen. To the fans… we’ll see you soon on a world tour!”

The track listing for the disc is as follows:

01. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (instrumental)
02. Miracle (lead vocal: Jason Mraz)
03. As Lights Fall (lead vocal: Alan Parsons)
04. One Note Symphony (lead vocal: Todd Cooper)
05. Sometimes (lead vocal: Lou Gramm)
06. Soirée Fantastique (lead vocal: Todd Cooper, Alan Parsons)
07. Fly To Me (lead vocal: Mark Mikel)
08. Requiem (lead vocal: Todd Cooper)
09. Years Of Glory (lead vocal: PJ Olsson)
10. The Limelight Fades Away (lead vocal: Jordan Huffman)
11. I Can’t Get There From Here (lead vocal: Jared Mahone)

Check out the cover artwork below.

Parsons’s music career started at 19 when he earned one of his his first credits as assistant engineer on THE BEATLES”Abbey Road”, an album recorded in the legendary London studios of the same name. He soon become a well-respected studio engineer, working for Paul McCartney, THE HOLLIES, and many others. He is particularly renowned for his work as recording engineer on the PINK FLOYD masterpiece ”The Dark Side of The Moon”. This classic album was recorded in 1972 and Parsons experimented with many of the most advanced recording techniques of the time. As a producer, he enjoyed many successes with PILOT, STEVE HARLEY AND COCKNEY REBEL, John Miles, and Al Stewart, including the masterwork ”Year Of The Cat”.

In 1975, Alan Parsons formed THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT along with principal songwriter (and occasional singer) Eric Woolfson. The PROJECT consisted of a group of studio musicians and vocalists, often involving the members of three bands Alan produced: PILOT (Ian Bairnson, Stuart Tosh and David Paton), COCKNEY REBEL’s Stuart Elliott on drums, and (on the first album) American progressive pop/rock band AMBROSIA.

THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT released ten acclaimed studio albums, but never performed live during the heyday of the albums, even after several U.S. and European Top 20 hits. The PROJECT made its final album at the end of the ’80s with the album ”Gaudi”. Since then, Alan has released a number of recordings under his own name using several musicians that also appeared on the ”Project” releases.

As well as receiving gold and platinum awards from countless countries, Parsons has received eleven Grammy Award nominations for his engineering and production work. In 2007, he was nominated for ”Best Surround Sound Album” for his studio album ”A Valid Path”.

In 1994, Alan Parsons started touring regularly as THE ALAN PARSONS LIVE PROJECT and has released a number of live releases in audio and video. His live concerts continue to this day.

Source: Blabbermouth

Genom att fortsätta använda denna webbplats godkänner du användandet av cookies. mer information

Dina cookie-inställningar för denna webbplats är satt till ”tillåt cookies” för att ge dig den bästa upplevelsen. Om du fortsätter använda webbplatsen utan att ändra dina inställningar för cookies eller om du klickar ”Godkänn” nedan så samtycker du till detta.